Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was bland and I followed the recipe exactly. I brought it to a potluck and no one cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wow! Everyone in the house loves it! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Super easy and tasty. Great alternative to chickpea hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very addictive! My toddler loved it too. A very nice variation on classic hummus. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is the best homemade hummus. I put all ingredients in the Vitmix, except the tahini and much less salt than is called for. I misread the directions and included the olives in the Vitamix and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Wow! This hummus is amazing! I love it and so does everyone I make it for! Great recipe and easy and quick. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I accidentally used a 19 ounce can instead of 15. I also didn't use Tahini and used a teaspoon of sesame oil instead. That is how I do it with hummus. However I added the 2 tablespoons lemon juice and liquid and it was sooo runny! I have to call this a black bean dip and not hummus. Even using a bigger can made it this runny. Other than that I found it too lemony as well so had to add some extra salt and sugar to even it out. Perhaps the tahini would have thickened it but I would recommend that you don't add any liquid until it's blended and see if you need it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very good! Perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe. I used roasted garlic instead and added some roasted red peppers. I also replaced some of the tahini (expensive but good and authentic) with natural peanut butter. Liked the suggested spices and proportion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My family loved this! We liked it as well or better than hummus made with oil! We left out the olives, and I used chili pepper instead of cayenne. Fantastic and easy! Served with celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States