Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great recipe! My husband even loved it and he is not a fan of hummus. We doubled the recipe and used one can black beans and one can garbanzo beans. Very yummy and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I would give this recipe ten stars if I could!! It's amazing! I whipped it up as a last minute extra appetizer for Christmas day, and my guests inhaled it; even my 4-year old loved it. Served it with tortilla strip chips (didn't have any pita bread) and it was perfect. Added a bit more lemon juice because I like my hummus very lemony, and I drizzled a little olive oil into the food processor while it was mixing. This will be one of my regular appetizers from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was great and different, and was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
add oil and water instead of bean juice to avoid stomach upset :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammanug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
It's really good with chips! If you don't mind calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I made this with lime instead of lemon and smoked paprika, and it was good, but I wanted it a little more kicked up, so I a dollop of mustard, 1 tbsp cilantro, a dash of jalapeño hot sauce, and a tablespoon of olive oil. Perfect consistency for my bf (who prefers his hummus thin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From My Plate to Yours
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great recipe, all made with stuff I always have in my fridge/pantry. I used this as a base for a veggie wrap, added some sliced Kumatos (brown tomatoes), red onion and arugula, rolled up my Trader Joes Lavash wrap and enjoyed! It even impressed my non veggie friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great recipe, and the color is beautiful. The taste reminds me somewhat of refried beans, but the tahini adds an interesting depth. I ate it with tortilla chips, and it would have been great with just a tiny bit of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Healthy, delish and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trolt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States