Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
very very good! Just dump everything in the vitamix and perfect hummus comes out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wonderful! The best part is it calls for no olive oil. I'm happy for a lower fat option humus. I went ahead and added extra lemon juice which turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Yum Yum! This turned out great. I took the advice of another here and used olive oil and water in place of reserved black bean juice, also a little more garlic and tahini. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SobeFun24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Incredible! I made it exactly as written, minus the olives which I just didn't have on hand. I brought it to a tailgate yesterday and it was gobbled up in a matter of seconds. A great, great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is delicious with tortilla chips. I subbed chili powder for the cayenne pepper and garnished with sliced green onions. I'll definitely make this for football Sundays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Oh my beans....black bean hummus.. This is truly the best and my first time making it ever and it is Great! Can't wait for my next function to put it on the table with pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow! Perfect as listed and even better than chickpea hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I followed the directions except for the olives. The texture was very loose and didn't thicken. The taste was just so-so. I thought it was just me, but a friend of mine who is one of my "test dummies" for food, also said that it didn't taste bad, but it lacked something and the texture was way off. Thanks for the recipe. I at first gave this recipe 3 stars but ended up giving it four stars because of ease of preparation and easily found ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This turned out really good! I didn't have the Greek olives to garnish it with, to that might have helped. People at the party thought it was pudding (even though it was surrounded by pita chips). I also think it was just a little too runny so when I make it again I'll only use half the liquid. I also think I'd like to try doubling it and adding a can of chickpeas instead of another can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is very easy to make and has excellent flavor. I definitely think it is better the day after it is made and the flavors have time to meld. If you like a bite, be generous with the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States