Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is so good. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamachef
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Won a dip contest with this! Amazingly different and a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
We loved the flavors in this dip! The only thing we deviated from on the recipe was the salt, we only used 1/2 of what it called for. Very easy to make too, always a plus at this house. Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
great dip. I used a little less dressing (reduced fat mayo) and left out the hot sauce, picante and green chile. I also added a 1/4 to 1/2 cup of onion i'd sauted with garlic and a tsp. of cumin. I sprinkled a little cheese on top and put it under the broiler for a few minutes before serving. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Spradley
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My husband enjoys bean dip waaaaay too much. I left out the Miracle Whip and used FF sour cream, and he couldn't tell the difference! Flavorful and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. I had a huge amount of black beans and did not know what to do with them. Found this recipe and my husband loved it. Great for super bowl Sunday. Substitued chili powder with paprika, subtitued green chilis with jalopenos. Worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Not too shabby. I used smart balance brand mayo instead of a miracle whip, just used a pinch of salt, had no cilantro, but it is pretty good. I did add just a splash of lemon juice as someone else mentioned and I think it adds to the flavor. GO for it. It is a nice alternative to a really fatty dip. Oh, I even ommitted the olive oil. So it is worth a shot, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Yummy! Based on other reviews, I added about 3/4 C finely diced onion, 3-4 T of lime juice, and I doubled the cilantro (since I had a bunch.) Also, I didn't have chile peppers, so I added a lot more than a dash of hot pepper sauce. I was too lazy to make my own chips, but maybe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKIRSHON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is a 5 star recipe, it is just written incorrectly. I smashed the beans with a potato masher and added mayo, sour cream, chiles, cilantro, chili powder, garlic powder and a drop of pepper sauce (mine is extra spicy). DO NOT add the olive oil and salt! Mixed it all well and put it in the refrigerator. I didn't make my own tortillas, just used some bagged tortilla chips. VERY VERY good. I didn't add the picante sauce either and it had a perfect texture! But I am not a picante fan. This dip is not very salty at all, if you don't add the salt, but is perfect with salted tortilla chips. So if you go with low salt tortilla chips, you might want to add 1/2 tsp of salt or so. Thanks dramstad! Very yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I used two cans of black beans instead of one, and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. I didn't like how runny it was with using just one can. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States