Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
AWESOME!! MADE EXACTLY AS STATED AND WE GOBBLED IT ALL UP. EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Just made this on Saturday. It was really awesome! I used my slow cooker for the first 2 hrs, but got too hungry to wait, so I cooked it on 2-3 low heat for another 45mins. I also added another half-cup of low sodium broth. Overall, would def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Taste great a little runny but cornstarch helped thicken it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good!!! Just make sure to add cornstarch to thicken or else it can be somewhat soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
As with all recipes, I make them the first time without looking at the comments. This is really good chili, and so easy. I'll read the comments before the next time I make it, but at this point I wouldn't change any ingredients. A great recipe. For me, thirty minutes is not long enough to simmer chili. I simmered it for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is a delicous, easy, recipe that my whole family loves. Excellent topped with a little sour cream, and served with a little corn bread. Especially during the colder months. I find myself making this quite often when our schedules are quite full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Everyone in our household loves this- even my anti-poultry husband! Freezes well too for any left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EllyWest
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was very good, but with some improvements. Deciding to veto the salsa I added in half of a large onion, two cans of diced tomatoes (which didn't quite do it for me so I also included a couple of tablespoons of tomato paste), and added extra chili powder, about three tablespoons total. I also did not add any sugar and cooked it all together in a crock-pot. With the extra chili powder it was very spicy so salt was definitely necessary. A very tasty chili, great for cold nights! The corn and black beans added a great texture and lighter taste to balance the sharper spices in the chili. Would definitely recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EllyWest

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This chili has tons of flavor, nice texture, very colorful. We couldn't even tell we were eating ground turkey. It went together very quickly and was ready in no time. The worst thing about it was having to wait until it was cool enough to eat :D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Once again, my slow cooker came in handy for another soup recipe. I put the browned meat in with all the spices, beans and corn and cooked on low for about 8 hours. This was delicious. Terrific healthy chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States