Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very quick and easy. I followed the recipe exactly, but I used about 2 cups frozen corn instead of canned. It came out very good. My family liked it. I'm going to double the recipe next time, because it doesn't make a lot, and chili is much better left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
To make it vegetarian I skipped the turkey, added an extra can of beans, and used veggie broth. Super good recipe. I also like to squeeze a quarter of a lime over the top of the each bowl before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sulli3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Still in crock pot but it's already 5 star delicious. Pretty much stuck to recipe but added white beans and more broth, and heavy on the spices. Going to let it simmer in the slow cooker all day for this nice chilly fall weather. Great use for ground turkey and panty items as well. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a bit hit with my fiance and his Marine buddy who is currently rooming with us. They couldn't get enough of it. I modified it to my husband's taste (as he is a very picky eater). I also doubled the recipe, which made for lots of yummy leftovers. :) I omitted the beans, because my husband hates beans and instead of the salsa, I used 2 cans of chili ready tomatoes and 2 cans of diced tomatoes. I used real garlic, instead of powder, and I threw everything in the slow cooker and cooked it on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Fanastic! I loved it and my whole family did too. I subbed kidney beans in place of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
My changes to this were minor. Don't like hunks of tomato, onion, etc in stuff like this so my salsa goes thru the blender, and it was also homemade from a recipe on this site. And the corn was frozen and not canned, but no biggie. Anyway, this is better than some of the more recent turkey chili's I've had recently, possibly because the spices were cooked into the turkey, which I think helps the dull flavor of turkey. But it still wasn't "great" and I felt needed... something. Perhaps I just wanted more of a kick I don't know. I could try doubling the spices. (Side note that I think it's only 6 servings if they are small bowls.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Tastes wonderful, I did not substitute any ingredients, I make it according to the recipe.. I will be making this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Keisha Fleming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Everyone loved this!!! Even Tatem. Made just enough to feed our family without leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was delicious, only I added 1 can of crushed tomatoes, and one can diced tomatoes with green chiles. I also put all ingredients in a crock pot after browning the turkey and cooked on low for 8 hours. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great for a healthy,quick and easy week night dinner. My 17 month old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States