Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was simple to make yet tasted great, I did use leftover baked turkey instead of ground. Served it with cornbread Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome, has a very good flavor and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriswilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe was delicious, as with any chili it was definitely better the next day. Also it makes quite a bit so I ended up freezing some. I only made a couple changes, I cooked it in the crockpot for my convenience. I also used diced tomatoes instead of salsa, I added white beans as well as the black beans, and I left out the sugar. I will definitely be making that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious! Substituted Quorn crumbles and vegetable broth to make this vegan: absolutely delicious. My non-vegan husband topped it with Mexican sour cream and shredded cheddar, and added cornbread as a side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
my kids, husband and me LOVED this dish! Quick easy delish! I plan on adding a can of crushed tomatoes next time just for bulk, but trust me it was excellent with out it! I used 1 sweet and low packet in it instead of the sugar and because i wanted the tomato more predominate I uped the salsa to 1 1/2 cups. Plan on making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was ABSOLUTELY appreciated in my house... This is the 2nd time I'm making it..the first was not even a week ago! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
delicious made a 1/2 batch and froze it for quick lunches. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
So very simple...so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is a yummy alternative to classic chili. I ended up making it more of a soup than a chili by adding extra broth. I was out of salsa so I used a can of enchilada sauce. Also used frozen corn. This was good with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was really quite good. My family loved it and everyone had two bowls. It was a bit spicy because I used the Pace salsa w/medium heat I think. My family always complains that there is never enough meat in Chili....so I added and extra pound of ground Turkey and also one can of Rotel diced tomatoes. This is a keeper....we will definately eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States