Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
THIS IS DELISH! Here are my adjustments: ADDED: 3 gloves garlic, pressed, to the meat while in pan; a hefty shake of Nature's Season's to the meat while in pan CHANGED: NO salsa; 1 can diced tomatoes; 1 can Rotel tomatoes with green chilies Once finished top with a dollop sour cream and shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING. My boyfriend was raving about how delicious it was, and as a bonus, it is SUPER lean and healthy. I used a can of mixed beans instead of black beans (probably doesn't make much of a difference in taste) and used frozen corn, thawed, instead of canned corn (which DOES make a difference, in my opinion. AND I used a few cloves of minced fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder, and brown sugar instead of white. But even without these minor changes, this is a SOLID recipe that is going to make an appearance a lot in my apartment. Guilt-free comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was very good - made per the recipe except that I used two cups of leftover chopped chicken I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was surprisingly good! I did not nor would I change a thing on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Not bad but a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tried this recipe. Thought it was great, did alter it some. Added a half of a fresh jalapeno pepper and instead of salsa added a can of chili style tomatoes. Also used two fresh garlic cloves, minced , instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Excellent as is. Good mixture of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Really tasty. Can't tell its turkey. I used all the ingredients and also I added 1/4 lb of ground pork sausage that I needed to use up, then added a can of fire roasted tomatoes, and a small can of green chilies and 3 kinds of beans, one can of white, black, and a can of chili beans. So good, my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is more of a soup than chili. It was pretty bland but very easy to make. Needs something to jazz it up, its a decent starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Wow I had to make so many adjustments to this very bland and watery recipe that what I was left with did not resemble the original recipe. Sorry, but this one lacked flavor. I added tomatoes, more beans, and lots of extra seasonings. If I had tomato paste I would have added it. When I saw the original recipe I questioned why it had so much chicken broth. If you add all that broth it ends up more like a soup, and a bland one at that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Forrence Worth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States