Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
THIS IS DELISH! Here are my adjustments: ADDED: 3 gloves garlic, pressed, to the meat while in pan; a hefty shake of Nature's Season's to the meat while in pan CHANGED: NO salsa; 1 can diced tomatoes; 1 can Rotel tomatoes with green chilies Once finished top with a dollop sour cream and shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING. My boyfriend was raving about how delicious it was, and as a bonus, it is SUPER lean and healthy. I used a can of mixed beans instead of black beans (probably doesn't make much of a difference in taste) and used frozen corn, thawed, instead of canned corn (which DOES make a difference, in my opinion. AND I used a few cloves of minced fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder, and brown sugar instead of white. But even without these minor changes, this is a SOLID recipe that is going to make an appearance a lot in my apartment. Guilt-free comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was very good - made per the recipe except that I used two cups of leftover chopped chicken I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was surprisingly good! I did not nor would I change a thing on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Not bad but a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tried this recipe. Thought it was great, did alter it some. Added a half of a fresh jalapeno pepper and instead of salsa added a can of chili style tomatoes. Also used two fresh garlic cloves, minced , instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Excellent as is. Good mixture of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Really tasty. Can't tell its turkey. I used all the ingredients and also I added 1/4 lb of ground pork sausage that I needed to use up, then added a can of fire roasted tomatoes, and a small can of green chilies and 3 kinds of beans, one can of white, black, and a can of chili beans. So good, my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is more of a soup than chili. It was pretty bland but very easy to make. Needs something to jazz it up, its a decent starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Wow I had to make so many adjustments to this very bland and watery recipe that what I was left with did not resemble the original recipe. Sorry, but this one lacked flavor. I added tomatoes, more beans, and lots of extra seasonings. If I had tomato paste I would have added it. When I saw the original recipe I questioned why it had so much chicken broth. If you add all that broth it ends up more like a soup, and a bland one at that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Forrence Worth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States