Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My fellas loved this recipe! I made a few variations, no oil and used Herb ox chicken seasoning packet and water instead of broth, added red pepper instead of black pepper and red chili beans with sauce. I used the Publix brand of salsa- fire roasted, black bean & corn (my fellas favorite salsa) all I had on hand. I did not add any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was good but seemed to be missing something, salt, and was a little runnier then I would want. AFTER making it as written I added salt, leftover simple roasted butternut squash, from this website, and thickened it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
made as is, then taste tested & doubled chili power & cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
THIS IS DELISH! Here are my adjustments: ADDED: 3 gloves garlic, pressed, to the meat while in pan; a hefty shake of Nature's Season's to the meat while in pan CHANGED: NO salsa; 1 can diced tomatoes; 1 can Rotel tomatoes with green chilies Once finished top with a dollop sour cream and shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING. My boyfriend was raving about how delicious it was, and as a bonus, it is SUPER lean and healthy. I used a can of mixed beans instead of black beans (probably doesn't make much of a difference in taste) and used frozen corn, thawed, instead of canned corn (which DOES make a difference, in my opinion. AND I used a few cloves of minced fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder, and brown sugar instead of white. But even without these minor changes, this is a SOLID recipe that is going to make an appearance a lot in my apartment. Guilt-free comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was very good - made per the recipe except that I used two cups of leftover chopped chicken I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was surprisingly good! I did not nor would I change a thing on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Not bad but a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tried this recipe. Thought it was great, did alter it some. Added a half of a fresh jalapeno pepper and instead of salsa added a can of chili style tomatoes. Also used two fresh garlic cloves, minced , instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Excellent as is. Good mixture of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States