Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
All kids were happy with it!! Crushed tomatoes instead of salsa and kidney beans instead of black beans made it more 'chili' like for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious. Inexpensive. And almost TOO easy to make. Followed the directions for the most part and played with the amount of spices for taste. Since I'm on a healthy kick, I subbed non fat Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I then spent those hard earned savory fats on generous slices of avocado. 4-Stars for the Base Recipe. 5-Stars after customizing. Your market, of course, may vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Just made this and added 1 can of tomatoes and a little more spices! Good to make if you want a quick delicious good for you hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe. I made a few modifications to make it spicier for my preference. I added in a can of petite diced tomatoes, a little bit of tomato paste, and a can of red kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe with changing chicken to beef and using beef broth. It's what I had on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My fellas loved this recipe! I made a few variations, no oil and used Herb ox chicken seasoning packet and water instead of broth, added red pepper instead of black pepper and red chili beans with sauce. I used the Publix brand of salsa- fire roasted, black bean & corn (my fellas favorite salsa) all I had on hand. I did not add any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was good but seemed to be missing something, salt, and was a little runnier then I would want. AFTER making it as written I added salt, leftover simple roasted butternut squash, from this website, and thickened it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
made as is, then taste tested & doubled chili power & cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
THIS IS DELISH! Here are my adjustments: ADDED: 3 gloves garlic, pressed, to the meat while in pan; a hefty shake of Nature's Season's to the meat while in pan CHANGED: NO salsa; 1 can diced tomatoes; 1 can Rotel tomatoes with green chilies Once finished top with a dollop sour cream and shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING. My boyfriend was raving about how delicious it was, and as a bonus, it is SUPER lean and healthy. I used a can of mixed beans instead of black beans (probably doesn't make much of a difference in taste) and used frozen corn, thawed, instead of canned corn (which DOES make a difference, in my opinion. AND I used a few cloves of minced fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder, and brown sugar instead of white. But even without these minor changes, this is a SOLID recipe that is going to make an appearance a lot in my apartment. Guilt-free comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States