Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I make this at least once a week. It's delicious AS-IS. My family loves it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Awesome! I made this for a super bowl party and everyone loved it! Eat leftovers today and was just as good. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Great! Very flavorful. I added a bit of crushed cayanne pepper, and some green chiles and served over rice. Used frozen corn instead of canned. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Healthy and delicious. I thought I had corn but I didn't so I just added different types of beans. I will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Excellent! I followed the recipe and added 1 can of 'green chili flavored' diced tomatoes with the liquid, 1 teaspoon of tabasco, 1 chopped green pepper, and 1 chopped jalapeno pepper (seeds removed) for a little added kick. My dinner guests were amazed with the flavor! I served it with shredded chedder cheese and blue corn tortilla chips. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2eat5
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This chili was very tasty. I did, however, changed it a little bit, only because I had to work with what I had on hand. I used ground chicken instead of turkey, sub. fresh chopped garlic for the powder, used 1 can of chopped tom. with chilis in replace of the salsa, a little red wine, and used creamed corn. I wasn't sure how it would turn out, I have to say, it was very good. I made it the night before, so the flavors could develop.Healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This recipe is GREAT! I make it once a week. Makes great leftovers for a quick work lunch. I leave out the oregano and only use 1 tbsp of chili powder. I like it best with cannellini rather than black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This recipe is absolutely fantastic. My small picky children loved it. I didn't have the broth so I used water and two chicken cubes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
very easy. My five year old and three year old gave me an ovation! Haven't had one in a while. Don't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Great recipe! I made this the night before we ate it and just stuck it in a crock pot to cook all day. Very filling, and not too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States