Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This chili was very good, and my whole family liked it a lot. It was easy and quick to make, which makes dinner time during the week much easier. I liked the tad bit of spiciness the salsa gave the chili, but it wasn't too spicy for my young boys (5 and 2) to eat. The leftovers the next day for lunch were even better than the day that I made it. I liked that the recipe called for turkey instead of the traditional ground beef, which made this even healthier for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was reallllly delicious. Loved the spicy as well. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
It was delicious. My niece who is a picky liked it with white rice. I didn't have Pace so I used Tomato sauce. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
this is still reigning on the top three of my boyfriend's favourite dishes! I normally make a batch and he eats it when I'm having late nights and not cooking dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PALMINATOR
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! I added fresh chopped garlic, 1- 6oz can of tomato paste and only 1 can of chicken broth. I served it with sour cream, habanero cheddar cheese and tortilla chips! THANK YOU for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMINATOR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
we liked this. i followed the recipe except omitted the sugar. it did come out somewhat watery, so i would agree with the other reviews that adding corn starch would help (mine was past its date so we just ate it as is). if you're not serving this with something salty, you may want to add a little salt. we had it with tortilla chips and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was very good. I would have given five stars but I changed it per reviews. I did not add the sugar and also added tomato paste because without it was too soupy for our liking. Served it over white rice and added shredded cheddar cheese, dollop of sour cream and chopped green onions to top. Next time I will use half the amount of chicken broth. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Best chili I've ever had. No leftovers because we ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
We didn't like at all. Tastes like chili with sugar in it. It was edible but not enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I loved it but also made a couple of changes. Instead of regular black beans in water and salt that I had to drain, I used the entire can of Cuban style black beans for extra flavor and thickness of the liquid that came with it; thus, omitting the broth listed on the recipe. I also sauteed fresh garlic along with the onions. I do like it a tad bit thicker so I julienned a couple of tortillas towards the end of cooking time to add to the texture and flavor. I served it as is in a bowl and topped it with sour cream, shredded cheddar and sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States