Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was very tasty. I don't eat black beans, so I used white instead and it worked very well. I also used frozen corn, and added about a tbs of corn starch mixed with chicken broth to thicken it up a bit about 10 minutes before it was done. I will definitely make it again! It's good paired with cheesy garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very easy and nice flavor. It is thin, making it more like a hearty soup than a thick chili, I think. I felt it needed a little salt which I added and a touch more sugar and served it with a nice salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is a delicious, easy to make chili that is ready in less than hour. I used fresh corn on the cob and it really added a nice touch. I plan to make this recipe regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is one of our family's favorite recipies. The last time I made it I didn't have black beans but used chili beans instead. I was good too! We always top it off with some cheddar cheese, light sour cream, or crushed up tortilla chips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is off the chain! The only changes I made were really just additions. I added a can of diced tomatoes and green chiles and a tps of salt. I also made some sweet cornbread to go with it. I'ma hold on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Made this last night. Added 1 sml. can green chilies, 1 jalapeno, chopped, 4-5 garlic cloves, chopped, 1/2 bell pepper, chopped. Substituted frozen corn for canned. Because I didn't make it before adding all the extra ingreds. I can't say how it would have been, but we thought it was really, really good my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Followed recipe exactly except used fresh salsa rather than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was good but I added one can of tomato paste becauses it was very, very thin and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feeajo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I wouldn't change anything, my husband loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfane, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is very easy and very good! I omitted the corn, since my husband hates it. The recipe would be great as is, but we like it hot, so I added some extra cumin and chili seasoning to spice it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States