Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Nice chili. I made as written except I used a full teaspoon of garlic powder. Tastes better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Loved this recipe. Very very easy! Very tasty. I put a little less water in mine and used bullion cubes instead of the chicken broth. Turned out perfect. Will defiantly make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was very tasty. I don't eat black beans, so I used white instead and it worked very well. I also used frozen corn, and added about a tbs of corn starch mixed with chicken broth to thicken it up a bit about 10 minutes before it was done. I will definitely make it again! It's good paired with cheesy garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very easy and nice flavor. It is thin, making it more like a hearty soup than a thick chili, I think. I felt it needed a little salt which I added and a touch more sugar and served it with a nice salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is a delicious, easy to make chili that is ready in less than hour. I used fresh corn on the cob and it really added a nice touch. I plan to make this recipe regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is one of our family's favorite recipies. The last time I made it I didn't have black beans but used chili beans instead. I was good too! We always top it off with some cheddar cheese, light sour cream, or crushed up tortilla chips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is off the chain! The only changes I made were really just additions. I added a can of diced tomatoes and green chiles and a tps of salt. I also made some sweet cornbread to go with it. I'ma hold on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Made this last night. Added 1 sml. can green chilies, 1 jalapeno, chopped, 4-5 garlic cloves, chopped, 1/2 bell pepper, chopped. Substituted frozen corn for canned. Because I didn't make it before adding all the extra ingreds. I can't say how it would have been, but we thought it was really, really good my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Followed recipe exactly except used fresh salsa rather than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was good but I added one can of tomato paste becauses it was very, very thin and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feeajo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States