Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME! I love making this chili! I do make some changes to suite my taste. I add a can of tomato paste to thicken it up a bit and cut back on the broth. It still comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Winner winner chili dinner! This recipe is delicious and so easy to throw together! I did add an additional can of diced tomatoes and a spec more cumin and chili powder but other than that it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is my third time using this recipe and every time I make this, I get nothing but raves. The last two times I actually cook this in my slow cooker and it came out even better! I usually combine everything in the slow cooker and then cook it on low for 6 to 8 hours and voilà!! Most recently I used a spicy salsa to add a bit of a kick and I also added some carrots, red pepper and green pepper (I was just clearing out the fridge) but if you have veggies lying around, put them in! I also really like this recipe because the ingredients are budget friendly and and you can make enough to store in your fridge or freezer to last you all winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teally

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious and super easy! I added a can of kidney beans too just to add a bit of volume to it. I let it simmer for about 3 hours and then served with grated cheddar. Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe!! It was really yummy and really filling. Instead of measuring out the spices (chili powder, cumin, ect) I put in about a half of a pouch of taco seasoning. Because that's what I had on hand and reading the back it had many of the same spices that were called for. Plus it made the recipe even easier. It may have tasted a little bit different than the original recipe, but i loved it! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have made this chili at least four times and every time it is delicious. I have made no changes to the recipe. Once after eating it as chili, I added additional stock and it became a nice chili soup. I would recommend this recipe to anyone and everyone. Great job Campbell's Kitchen. LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
What a terrific recipe! I substituted the salsa with one 15oz can of diced tomatoes and halved the amount of chicken broth. This recipe would be a great stuffing for vegetables; peppers, eggplant, etc. as well as serve over rice or pasta. Thanks for a healthy and tasty recipe we will certainly be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iuka, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I have made this twice now and tweaked it just a little. The first time I followed it exactly except for the sugar and onion. The second time I added a bit more salsa and another can of beans. It's delicious and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Good, thick chili. I changed a couple things. I cut some fresh corn off a cob and added a yellow bell pepper. I also used a tables spoon of Vegetable Better Than Boullion instead of the chicken broth. To make up for liquid, I didn't drain the black beans before dumping them in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa A Chappell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States