Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is a good combination of flavors with a nice, zippy dressing. I used half the lime juice and oil, and subbed roasted Hatch green chiles for the jalapeno. The feta is a great touch, and I like that the beans aren't the main feature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Because I omitted the jicama, I think I should have used less olive oil. I only used about 3 oz. of feta and that seemed to be plenty for me. This was good - very light yet filling for a great summer lunch. We'll be having this again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This recipe was a hit at a barbeque. I used a lot less oil (about 1/2 cup). Next time I might add another jalapeno pepper. But It was good as is and very colourful. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was good although I wasn't amazed by it or anything. I wish it was a tad spicier so I'll prob add an extra jalapeño if I make it again. This is just the type of dish that would be great to take to a pot luck or a cook out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Wow, this is awesome! It's very colorful, too, which makes it as delicious to look at as it is to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Love this salad!! Made it frequently all last summer and plan to do same again this year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was a huge hit at our cookout last weekend!! Some thought it to be too spicy but I thought it was just right! Thanks for the recipe, it's being passed on to many friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This recipe got a lot of compliments. Including a request for the recipe. Very tasty. I didn't know what a jicama was but it didn't seem to matter. Also once I made it with black eyed beans instead of black beans and that was fine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States