Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I loved it except I would next time not put as much feta it was a little to much. Plus a little to much olive oil. I loved it other than that. I think a little cilantro might be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Nonko

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is an outstanding recipe. Fun to "throw" together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I skipped the jicama and black beans (only because I didn't buy any), upped the corn & tomato amounts and it was awesome still. The dressing is superb. Love the hint of dijon, which I was skeptical about at first. I serve it both with and without the feta cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vixenvillain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe! I used frozen corn and toasted it in the oven under the broiler. That adds a nice toasty crunch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Perfect salad for that great grilled steak, chicken, or even burger. Didn't change a thing, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was delicious along side Jay's Jerk Chicken. I could not find jicama in my market so subsituted 1 japanese cucumber diced. Instead of using fresh corn, sweet frozen corn was much less work. Like others, I reduced the oil in the dressing to about 1/4 cup and added a few splashes of blood orange balsamic vinegar. It tasted great right away, but even better marinated overnight as instructed. This is a great side to any grilled meat dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann & Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I left out the jalapenos & put in orange bell peppers instead of green bell peppers. This is a delicious salad. Great on a hot summer evening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Lovely for a summer it's too hot meal!! I reduced oil to 1/4 c. and added fresh mint to dressing, oops I forgot the mustard. I will make this over & over, so many ways to change it up. I think it would be great with salmon! I will take this to our family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammycindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was fabulous! Got many compliments on this dish! I left out both the bell and jalp. peppers b/c my husband hates peppers. Turned out I didn't miss them at all. The jicima however was essential! It gave the salad a nice crisp, crunch. Totally unexpected but very refreshing. Also, you could easily reduce the cheese and oil for a lighter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I made this for a family get together and everyone loved it. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States