Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! This makes a great summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
awesome!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
less oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I don't really care for beans or corn, but thought this looked interesting, so tried it. Someone said that they did not find it "amazing", but I totally did! It is truly great. I made my dressing as described, except only used 3/4 cup of oil. Next time I will make it 1/2 cup of oil, and half the lime as well as it is a tad overpowering and a bit oily tasting. Even with those flaws. It is still great. Other changes would be to add a bit more salt, as I think it needs it, and again 1/2 the required dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great blend of cool, flavorful, fresh, crispness. I only used 4 oz of Feta and 1/2 C olive oil with good results. Also added salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My husband and I thought this salad was awesome! I love Jicama, of course, so I knew I'd like it, but I wasn't sure if he would. He raved about it. We both could have kept eating it to the point of making ourselves miserable--instead we saved the leftovers for lunch. :-) I didn't have any green onion so I substituted about 1/3 of a sweet onion, and I had to use cherry tomatoes sliced in half. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Left out the jalapenos, reduced the oil - I LOVE this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Espy
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Really yum! I reduced the EVOO to a half cup and it was delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
A bit oily and hard to make smaller portions. Really, what am I going to do with half a jicama?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I diced all the ingredients small, and we used it as a dip for tortilla chips. Great flavor, complimented well by the refreshing crunchiness of the jicama. Next time I will mince the jalapeno in my small food processor to avoid the stinging eyes and fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States