Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great summer dish. I couldn't find a ripe, non-rotten jicama so at the last minute I through some quinoa in and became a great cook-out side dish. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I hate doing this, especially since so many others enjoyed this recipe. I could not eat it and my family wouldn't even try it. I only used 3/4 c. oil and it was just way too oily. For some reason the flavors just did not mesh to me. I like everything individually so I figured I'd love this. It just was not even a little bit good to me. SORRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKIECOOK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Terrific idea for a summer salad! I'm dieting so I omitted the feta. and dressed it with fresh squeeezed lime olnly. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very tasty! Just eat it fast because the dressing makes it soggy after a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lburns214

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
It's okay - just needs something???? Not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Being vegan I used all ingredients except the feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! I served it with tortilla chips that had a hint of lime, and guacamole chips which was fabulous! Can't go wrong on a hot day! Goes great with white wine and beer also! I bet it would be fantastic with grilled cedar plank salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Delicious mix of textures and flavors. I think the ratio of ingredients in the dressing are just fine. I tried it with less oil and the lime was too bitter. Make the dressing as is and just dress it slowly and instead of "less oil" you might just need less dressing. I used about half the dressing amount and served the remainder on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very refreshing, lots of flavor and none of the ingredients are too overpowering. The dressing goes surprisingly well with the salad (although I'd like to try adding some vinegar next time to see how it turns out). I used a 15oz can of black beans and 3 small-medium ears of corn. Also I couldn't find a jicama. It turned out great anyway so I can't complain. I'd definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States