Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I diced all the ingredients small, and we used it as a dip for tortilla chips. Great flavor, complimented well by the refreshing crunchiness of the jicama. Next time I will mince the jalapeno in my small food processor to avoid the stinging eyes and fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I love this recipe and find it easy to adjust to people who like it more spicy, more tart, more... and easy to change with what happens to be in your pantry on a given day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I loved this and followed it to a T until tasting the dressing. It was so incredibly acidic and potent that I had to add about a tablespoon and a half of sugar. Also found that the dressing sits at the bottom of the bowl (no matter how much stirring or shaking one did!), and there was quite a lot of it...so I'll make this again, but probably halve the dressing. Stayed crunchy for days and was great on it's own or inside of a tortilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was really fantastic! I stayed true to the recipe except I used a can of whole kernel corn as I didn't have corn on the cob. Just the right amount of spiciness, plus I love the flavor from the feta cheese. Very, very good, and I will definitely make again and again. Thank you SO much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was enjoyed by my guests. It is a nice combination of ingredients that mix well. I cut the dressing ingredients in half as I don't like my salads swimming in oil. It was perfect. I agree with others that the jicama is a nice touch. Something different which adds a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy to make, and a surprising great flavor. It has a great freshness and makes a pretty side. Next time I will add more jalepenos--it needed a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is so good! I substituted chopped zucchini for the jicama and added chopped olives as well. Also cut the olive oil way down, prob about 1/8 c. It still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Excellent! Reduced the amount of olive oil to a couple tbsp. and increased the lime juice to 1/2 cup. Also added lime zest to the salad. I had to substitute a chayote for the jicama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I've made this twice in a week because everyone loves it. I did use a little less dressing the second time I made it and liked it a little better that way. I took a double batch on a four-day trip and it never got soggy. Excellent summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great summer dish. I couldn't find a ripe, non-rotten jicama so at the last minute I through some quinoa in and became a great cook-out side dish. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States