Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe but bought a Yucca not knowing the difference from a jicama but put it in mini food processor and minced it. Was it good, the raves were amazing. Some of my friends said they would use instead of salsa for a dip. Others have issues with green pepper so the next time I will use only red, yellow or orange and it should be just as good. Thanks for the recipe, it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Loved this! One suggestion I would make is to seed and drain the tomatoes.... can make this soupy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Just tooo much oil!!! Something just wasn't right. I like the ingredients just not the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
So good, mello and refreshing. Think I will use a little more lime and jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I don't see how anyone can eat this with a full cup of olive oil. I used half, as others suggested and it was still too much dressing. I recommend using 1/2 cup olive oil, then add the dressing a little at a time, and check according to your taste. I did love the combination of flavors of the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I served this salad at a Memorial Day party and it was a hit, I had several people ask for the recipe. I made it exactly the way the recipe is written except I cut the oil in half. Will definitely make it again! Oh, and as for the Jicama, I had never heard of it but am now a fan, although you really do only need a small one for this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEVJANE62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Loved it! We used half the jicama, half the olive oil and added a diced avocado and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Sorensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Big hit at the Memorial Day BBQ. Used only a half cup oil and added a little extra lime juice. I was hesitant about using the whole jalepeno, but it was just fine (omitted the seeds). I've loved jicama for a long time, but never thought of shredding it for salad until I had it that way at a fancy restaurant last week. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! This makes a great summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
awesome!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States