Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This recipe was yummy. We halved the salad ingredients and used the dressing as is EXCEPT just 2 Tbsp olive oil. Was fabulous! My hubby and I ate it ALL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
So good. Next time I will stir it up better prior to adding the beans and will only sprinkle the cheese at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was good and easy. I love things I can make a day or several days ahead. Book club ladies liked it. Like most I used half the oil and half the feta. Also added a large avocado that I sprinkled with lime juice. Next time I would add all of the feta, more garlic and another jalapeño.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
easy to make, a summer hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is the best and one of my favorites to take to pot lucks or to friends. Everyone asks for the recipe! I have to omit the green pepper but substitute with red or yellow. Depending on the guests I may also omit the jalapeno but great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Yummy summer salad. I used less oil, about a half a cup and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
We don't eat corn, so I subsituted an apple for the sweet flavor. I didn't have a green pepper, but didn't miss it. I cut the oil down to 1/2 cup, as recommended. My husband took one bite and said, "add this to your recipe box, it's a keeper". I'm sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mantua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was fabulous! I did add some radishes, celery and cucumber, but it would have been just as good without them. I also added more mustard to the dressing - just a personal preference, and used 1/2 c olive oil, based on some other comments. Later in the week I made fish tacos and put some of the salad in them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was fantastic! I cut the oil by half and could still cut it down to 1/3 cp. I also used reduced fat feta cheese to help cut calories. I did leave out the jicama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Wells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Yummy! The only thing I changed was only using a half cup of olive oil instead of an entire cup. It was still a little soupy but the dressing is BOMB! Definitely making this again! + fresh avocado slices :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States