Black Bean Cigars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good, but one word of advice, don't try to make this with whole wheat tortillas. They don't fluff up like flour ones, and instead get hard and icky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I used rotel instead of a tomato. Think next time I will try adding some corn. They were good and tasty. I had a good bit of the mixture leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
i cant bring myself to eat the frozen, store version of Taquitos, so i am glad to find this recipe. i didnt know what frozen potato rounds were, but i just used the idea from this recipe. i had leftover rice that i added beans, salsa, and cheese to. (i even diced steamed carrots that i had and hid them in there, too) i rolled them up and baked them. the tortillas started to burn but the char actually tasted good :) i think anything with cheese and salsa will taste good in these crunchy wraps! this idea helped me get by using leftovers. shhh! they don't know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
My husband and I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I needed a healthy, but super easy recipe my husband could cook, since I wasn't going to be home in time. Even he couldn't screw this up. These will be a regular staple in our house! All 4 kids loved them and all 12 burritos were devoured in minutes!! Very yummy recipe! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Loved this recipe! The only thing I did differently was increase the spices, but that is matter of personal taste ( I like my food very spicy). Thanks for a unique idea, I never would have thought to use taters and black beans this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very good! My husband & I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These are very good. My entire family, including my 7 year old, loved these. I am not sure if I rolled these correctly or not, but I had quite a bit of filling leftover. We will be eating these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
cheap and easy- not amazing but good in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Loved it !! My husband loved it so this will become part of my new no meat menu. Was really just like a chimichanga.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN

Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States