Black Bean Cigars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
My family loved this! My husband has to watch his fat intake so I cut the cheese in half used lofat sour cream. I'm sure it would be good the original way also but it didn't hurt the taste any to cut the fat down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I am the "tuesday" cook at my home and sometimes my efforts feed the dogs, but this is a great dish! Even my meat& potatoes son in law even enjoyed it. Easy to make and very tasty. My only problem was that the tortilla seemed to get a bit hard at places. Got any more DeeDee?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
It rocked, just ROCKED. I just bought the potato patties from market day, so they were on hand for my "meatless" lunch. I scaled the recipe to 1 (for my lunch today) and only used 1 patty. I topped with enchilada sauce & sour cream. Thanks so much DeeDee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Great for a meatless dish, though not much flavor. I did forget the chili powder and cayenne, so that may be the reason for it. Kids liked it, that's what's most important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This is a verry bland tipe of cigar and me and my litl kitti wuld rather have a spicier treat. Thank you for sharinge it ith me anywas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
This was so good. I made them a little bigger, more burrito like and added more cheese to the top during the final baking. It's just the two of us so we had leftovers and ate them three nights in a row! Oh, I also sliced a little avocado on the side. We love anything Mexican and this is definitely a keeper in our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Very good and ingredients I had on hand. I did add a little cumin (about 1 tsp. ) Otherwise I made it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
Loved these! I could eat the the whole batch myself. Then I'd pop but it would be worth it. The ends got a little hard but otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Great. I didn't add the potatoes, however. Was really good and easy to make...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States