Black Bean Cigars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Really good and simple to make. I used larger tortillas and stuffed them completely so it made 4 of those. Only made 2 the first night, refrigerated the rest and made it again the next night and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
We love this recipe. I have made it three times since I downloaded the recipe in october. For some reason, and people didn't seem to mention this in other reviews, but it was very spicy--too spicy, for me the first time. I don't know I'm a pansy or if I missed something, but it was too hot. So I cut the picante sauce in half the second time and it was much easier to manage (and delicious).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I love this recipe! My husband didn't even notice there was no beef. I've made this recipe with rice instead of potatoes and it's still great, especially with Ready Rice it's really easy. FINAL TWEAKS: a few handfuls of frozen tator tots, ro-tel instead of tomatoes, 1C salsa, same cheese, sour cream & seasonings. Combine and burrito-roll into six 10" tortillas, line in 9x13 dish, bake UNCOVERED til light brown & crispy. Reheat in oven: 450 uncovered; reheat in microwave: cut in half, 2 minutes on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozztafarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This recipe is okay as written...kind of bland. However, I added a can of diced green chiles, some cumin powder, some chili powder, and some fresh chopped jalepenos. Then, they tasted a lot better. I also used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, since that was all I had. Overall, it was good and I would make again with the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
this recipe was great i served it with guest over and it was a hit my husband (for once) did not complain about no meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I really enjoyed the spicy taste and how easy this was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Great. I didn't add the potatoes, however. Was really good and easy to make...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
Loved these! I could eat the the whole batch myself. Then I'd pop but it would be worth it. The ends got a little hard but otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States