Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is my favorite veggie chili recipe I have made so far. I admit, I was skeptical of mushrooms in a chili recipe but I really dug them, they kind of took the place of meat. Tasty and healthy, my kind of recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I'm a beginner when it comes to cooking, but I've made this recipe 3 times. I use frozen corn and canned beans as allowed in the recipe description. It turns out amazing and will always be one of my favorite dishes! I have yet to put mushrooms in the chili because I haven't had them on hand, but I look forward to adding them in the future. I love the beans' savoriness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Storm Vollertsen
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was pretty tasty. Mine wasn't as thick as I would have liked it. Good for a quick chili though. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Or served over boiled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was so delicious. The only thing I did differently was use vegetable stock and a tsp of garlic powder. It was then spooned on top of quinoa and garnished with sharp shredded cheddar, cilantro, and tortilla chips. It was flavorful and resembled a taco flavored chili. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is ridiculously delish despite being so easy you could probably prepare it with items you have on hand, blindfolded and wearing oven mitts. Make this. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I've made this so many times now I almost don't have to look at the recipe. This is THE BEST soup I have ever made. Its healthy and low calorie and DELICIOUS! I change some things to our taste like adding more jalapenos and using 1 red and 1 green bell pepper...we also usually use vegetable broth to make it vegetarian just to surprise people! People always say OH MY GOSH whats IN this?! Cook it. You'll love it. And you wont get fat. :) And btw its fine without the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Amazing! This is our favorite chili recipe! I omit the mushrooms and use homemade canned tomatoes and frozen corn. Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Not bad! Prep was tedious but the rest was super easy. It was tasty but missing "something". I served it over rice with cheddar. The worchestire sauce may have been a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States