Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I liked it. Kind of boring, but fresh. Added cheese. Erick and Jerry didn't really like. Erin wouldn't even try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
It was ok. I didn't have bell peppers, jalapeno peppers, or mushrooms (it seemed weird to me to add mushroom in a chili anyway). Despite using half a cup of garlic flavor chicken broth along with the regular chicken broth and adding minced garlic, it was kind of bland. I ended up adding maybe a little too much salt to the final product. Will make again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is my favorite veggie chili recipe I have made so far. I admit, I was skeptical of mushrooms in a chili recipe but I really dug them, they kind of took the place of meat. Tasty and healthy, my kind of recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I'm a beginner when it comes to cooking, but I've made this recipe 3 times. I use frozen corn and canned beans as allowed in the recipe description. It turns out amazing and will always be one of my favorite dishes! I have yet to put mushrooms in the chili because I haven't had them on hand, but I look forward to adding them in the future. I love the beans' savoriness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Storm Vollertsen
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was pretty tasty. Mine wasn't as thick as I would have liked it. Good for a quick chili though. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was so delicious. The only thing I did differently was use vegetable stock and a tsp of garlic powder. It was then spooned on top of quinoa and garnished with sharp shredded cheddar, cilantro, and tortilla chips. It was flavorful and resembled a taco flavored chili. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is ridiculously delish despite being so easy you could probably prepare it with items you have on hand, blindfolded and wearing oven mitts. Make this. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I've made this so many times now I almost don't have to look at the recipe. This is THE BEST soup I have ever made. Its healthy and low calorie and DELICIOUS! I change some things to our taste like adding more jalapenos and using 1 red and 1 green bell pepper...we also usually use vegetable broth to make it vegetarian just to surprise people! People always say OH MY GOSH whats IN this?! Cook it. You'll love it. And you wont get fat. :) And btw its fine without the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Amazing! This is our favorite chili recipe! I omit the mushrooms and use homemade canned tomatoes and frozen corn. Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States