Black Bean Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This has become THE recipe when I want to make something healthier. I do substitute Splenda for the sugar because I'm diabetic. Everything else is the same. The first time I made them I took them in to work and nobody could believe they were made with black beans. No other recipe in my collection gets more rave reviews and I always do a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
love the recipe AS WRITTEN. But I don't understand how others can critique IT when they alter it??? Maybe alter AFTER you try it as is - then you can complain (about tasting the beans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri L. Fontes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
These are mushy and gritty. These aren't cakey or fudgey, just mushy. These have a few less calories so I thought I would give them a try but I'm going back to the old recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Wow! So impressed! They tasted like molten chocolate lava cake! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
These were okay as written (more like cake though), but our family liked them way better with 1 less egg, 1/3 cup cocoa and 1/2 cup dark brown sugar. More "brownie like" that way. The coffee is a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummySmells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Very good but not as good as box brownies. Not bad for a healthy alternative. Would be better with more chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is too funny. My kids don't like beans, so I hide the cans. They love them. I even served them at church and they were the first dessert gone! People said they went back for more and there were none left. (I did add a 1/4 cup ground almonds.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
These are some pretty darn good brownies. Although, I'll admit, I've had trouble with them coming out consistently. I don't add coffee, but maybe I'll try adding a touch of cayenne. For those who say they can taste the beans, make sure you rinse them very well. That should do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
These brownies were amazing - I'm not a huge fan of brownies but these were the best ones I've ever eaten. This recipe is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Pretty good! I made these for my toddler who is very anti-protein. They are in no way a truly decadent brownie, but for a healthy alternative they do the job! I omitted the coffee and mixed the chocolate chips right into batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States