Black Bean Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This recipe turned out great! I tweaked it just a little by using applesauce in place of the oil, and instead of 3/4 c sugar, I used about a 1/3 c sugar and 1/4 stevia. Also I added the teaspoon of baking powder a few other folks suggested to make them "cakier". They turned out absolutely delicious and virtually guilt free!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Fantastic! I made a double batch of these for the Superbowl party, and they went like hotcakes. No one had any idea they were "special." Love that they're gluten free. The only change I made was incoprorating butterscotch chips with the chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My Gluten free friend always asks me to bring these over. Everybody loves them, no one can tell they have beans in them, or are flourless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I didn't like the texture of these brownies at all. My family loved them and my mom said you could never guess these were made with black beans. I guess it's my taste buds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and nobody in my house knew that they were made with black beans. It had an excellent cake like texture and tasted just like a brownie. Still has carbs but the high fiber is there. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have made these brownies several times. I love the gluten-free, high protein, high fiber nature of these brownies, and they are better with some homemade chocolate icing. Today, however, I subbed COCONUT OIL for the vegetable oil. Wow! What a difference! I have a feeling I'll be making these more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Surprisingly good. Didn't taste beans at all. I only had to bake about 25 min and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made these & no one could believe they were made with black beans! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I thought this was fantastic! I did double the chocolate chips to kick up the chocolate. My kids loved it. It reminded me of a chocolate torte. You could put it in a round pan and top it with raspberry jelly and pull it off as a fancy dessert. I am recommending this to all my friends with gluten-free and dairy-free diets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Seriously, my sister even said they were better than from a mix, and believe me, she won't eat anything that she doesn't like, she's very honest, but you have to add much more cocoa, sugar and baking chocolate, so this recipe is not a good one,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States