Black Bean Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is too funny. My kids don't like beans, so I hide the cans. They love them. I even served them at church and they were the first dessert gone! People said they went back for more and there were none left. (I did add a 1/4 cup ground almonds.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
These are some pretty darn good brownies. Although, I'll admit, I've had trouble with them coming out consistently. I don't add coffee, but maybe I'll try adding a touch of cayenne. For those who say they can taste the beans, make sure you rinse them very well. That should do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
These brownies were amazing - I'm not a huge fan of brownies but these were the best ones I've ever eaten. This recipe is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Pretty good! I made these for my toddler who is very anti-protein. They are in no way a truly decadent brownie, but for a healthy alternative they do the job! I omitted the coffee and mixed the chocolate chips right into batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
A good introduction to baking w/o wheat. My 13 yo daughter and I have made just a few tweaks; Increase the cocoa to 1/3 C, make the sugar 1/2 C granulated and 1/4 C brown, and add a tad more than 1 teaspoon of butter, omit the instant coffee (We felt the flavor of the coffee was too strong, and gave the brownies an unbalanced flavor. In wheat-based brownie recipes the addition of coffee blooms the flavor of the cocoa, enhancing the chocolate flavor. We didn't find that was true, here). These changes took care of that last remaining "beaniness". They're absolutely delectable, now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I went a little heavy on the cocoa powder, a little heavy on the oil and I shaved a dark chocolate candy bar on the top. This reminds me of a flourless chocolate cake from a fancy restaurant. I don't think I shall ever make brownies using flour again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very good, I took these to work and they were surprised that they were glueten free. I cut back one egg and added 1/4 cup apple sauce, increased the vanilla and the instant coffee to 2 teaspoons as well as added a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Flumerfelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made these for a family dinner and everyone liked them! Including a family member that won't eat black beans. I did substitute brown sugar for white sugar, and mixed nuts for the chocolate chips. I know some of my friends wouldn't be so keen on these since they don't have that sugary brownie taste, but for my family and me that's perfect. Maybe I'll add more sugar or chocolate when I want to make them have that sugary taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Amazing. Added 1/2 t cinnamon and upped coffee granules and vanilla to 1 1/2 t each. Blended in my cuisinart and baked at 340 (my oven runs hot) for exactly 30 minutes. I say it makes 8 servings and each one has 5 WW Points Plus - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These are good for glueten free and using black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States