Black Bean Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
The consistency was nice and chewy, but they tasted like dirt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These are irresistibly delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
We used Truvia instead of white sugar and 3/4 cup is way too much. I'd cut it if you use a sweetener and possibly add something like almond extract. Omitted the coffee. I like it and will refrigerate it so it becomes even chewier. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
could not believe how good these were...my husband was in disbelief that there were beans in this recipe...mine came out very moist..done, but a tad mushy.. I will try again using other reveiwers suggestions....its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
made it with the applesauce like another person suggested & it was delicious. Next time i will try it with the baking soda to help keep it together & make it more cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Pretty good. I made the recipe almost exactly as stated except for exchanging two of the tablespoons of oil for two tablespoons of room temperature (semi-solid) coconut oil. I rinsed the beans really well and used a fresh, quality cocoa. I did not add chips or coffee. The brownies came out moist, slightly cakey, with no bean taste. My 6-year-old was wary when the beans were added to the mix but after tasting them they were rated "almost as good" as regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
this is an amazing recipe, I made it exactly as the recipe called for and was so surprised how great they tasted. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Blizzard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union Bridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glowiie
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I don't have any dietary restrictions that led me to this recipe. I just had an abundance of black beans that was trying to get rid of - and who wouldn't want a healthier dessert option anyway? I have to say, I like this far more than I thought I would. The only change I made was to add a teaspoon of baking powder like others suggested. It came out with a sort of denser sponge cake consistency which I was impressed with. My only critique is that it was a tad on the bland side. Adding chocolate chips to the top fixed it well enough for me, and I suspect icing would be good as well. I plan to make this again, but I'll try to add a bit more chocolate flavor to the batter. Overall, I would make this again if I wanted a healthier dessert, but if I wanted to impress someone, is go with the full fat, fudgy brownies :). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glowiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla Bennici
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
First time ever making Black Bean Brownies! Pretty yummy and rich! My kids loved helping me make them and their Favorite part of helping was licking the spoon! I replaced the white sugar with coconut sugar and still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is a hit..everyone was shocked it was black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States