Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
In 2000, "Black Bean and Corn Salad II" was the first vegan recipe I ever made from Allrecipes. I love this salad - especially the beautiful colors and zippy dressing - and have made it at least a couple dozen times now. I have always made it with black beans that I cooked myself in the pressure; however, today I used canned black beans for the first time. I find this salad infinitely better with the fresh-cooked beans (significantly different taste and texture). Thank you Jen for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Amazing and so fresh and healthy! Great with chips, on baked potatoes, add to salad or use with any Mexican dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I didn't have any avocado, but this is a great salad, especially in the summer for a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Pretty good! Could probably reduce oil some without compromising the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I love this recipe... My go-to salad, whether as a side dish or on its own as dinner. Delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Osborn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was a bit with the guest at our Christmas gathering. I found it a bit spicy for me. The avocados were delicious! Next time I will try the real lime juice. It makes a great salsa. People were using it as as salsa and raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Domer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Very well balanced flavors! Fresh and flavorful and filling too. Best of all, it's so colorful--a feast for the eyes and serves up a great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
good side dish, could be salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I have family that doesn't eat a lot of meat. This salad fills in quite handily..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Quick, easy, delicious. I reduced the oil to 1/4 cup and added the juice of an extra lime and the salad was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States