Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Awesome! I cut the oil by half and did a slight pinch of Stevia to balance the acidity of the lime. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Easy and tasty! I used more lime juice than the recipe called for..about 1/2 a cup.... and less olive oil and fewer tomatoes, but mostly because that is my taste preference. I also saved the avocados and added them st the end since I didn't want them to get mushy. Cilantro adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
We love it because its light and refreshing! I didn't really change the recipe except for adding a bit more lime juice. The oil was overpowering so I might reduce it next time or not use extra virgin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Photo by Kiana N. Gates
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I was skeptical but once I made it I could just smell the aroma. The only change I made was I cooked my beans and corn and then mixed it with the raw veggies. Such a great meal for vegans. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Will
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I saw someone post this recipe on Facebook and decided to try it. Everything turned out great. It reminds me of a burrito bowl from Chipotle. I'm definitely satisfied and would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
We took this to a potluck last night and several people asked for the recipe. I used 1/4 cup of EVOO, plus a little extra lime juice, and halved grape tomatoes to cut down on the juiciness. This recipe is definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is one we keep going back to... Great for a warm day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
In 2000, "Black Bean and Corn Salad II" was the first vegan recipe I ever made from Allrecipes. I love this salad - especially the beautiful colors and zippy dressing - and have made it at least a couple dozen times now. I have always made it with black beans that I cooked myself in the pressure; however, today I used canned black beans for the first time. I find this salad infinitely better with the fresh-cooked beans (significantly different taste and texture). Thank you Jen for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Amazing and so fresh and healthy! Great with chips, on baked potatoes, add to salad or use with any Mexican dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I didn't have any avocado, but this is a great salad, especially in the summer for a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States