Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Funny I've never called this a salad because this is my families favorite dip but I don't use the oil. I also like to add black eyed peas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is so delicious. Very easy to add or subtract ingredients to your taste. I do stir fry fresh corn for this recipe and that adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Have made it several times and really love it. I skip the salt and it is just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was great!! I added cut up rotisserie chicken and then rolled it in butter lettuce leaves. A very healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Had this salad at a Mexican potluck last Sunday and it was a great hit. NOW I have the recipe and believe me I will be making it soon and often. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used less olive oil & lime juice for the dressing, as well as an extra clove of garlic and I still didn't use all of the dressing! I absolutely love the recipe though, it's delicious. I like mine better with fresh corn though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Loved this. Left out the avocado to avoid avocado moosh, and added chopped English cucumber to add some crunch. In consideration of Hubs' sensitive innards, I also omitted the cayenne. Can't imagine it would have made this any better anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great salad, I added some arugula. Will be a staple this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
In 2000, "Black Bean and Corn Salad II" was the first vegan recipe I ever made from ALLRECIPES. I love this salad - especially the beautiful colors and zippy dressing - and have made it at least a couple dozen times now. I have always made it with black beans that I cooked myself in the pressure; however, today I used canned black beans for the first time. I find this salad infinitely better with the fresh-cooked beans (significantly different taste and texture). Thank you Jen for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great fresh and healthy side. Quick and easy for a weeknight. The lime dressing is perfect, though I used about 1/4 cup of oil like others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States