Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Big hit everywhere I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is one of our family's favorites. It's great as written, but to suit our preferences we've modified it a bit over the years. We add a second avocado, a little cumin and a splash of red wine vinegar. And we reduce the oil a bit. This is great with tortilla chips, over grilled meats, or tossed with toasted cubed bread to make a panzanella. You really can't go wrong. Just leave the avocado to the very end if you want it to look pretty. It gets mushy. We don't care. It still rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Yummy my husband loved it ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Wonderful flavor the first day! All kinds of things you could do to make it your own.. like add some crumbled feta, or diced chicken or diced jalapeno. Not as good the second day, starts losing its pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe is super easy to make and is always a hit. I followed the recipe as it is and turned out great. I have made it numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Delicious!!! It is a bit time consuming but so worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I love the simplicity and versatility of of this salad because you can substitute any vegetables for the ones listed above in the recipe as long as you have corn and beans in the mix! The cilantro adds a freshness that compliments this salad and not only is this recipe delicious!, but it is really healthy! Oh, but I don't use olive oil because I don't like the taste and there is way too much in this recipe. In fact, I don't use oil at all! After the flavours have time to sit and mingle, the salad has enough delicious flavour without the need for extra fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I've made this last night, it was so easy to put together, looks beautiful and is absolutely delicious! I had the leftovers for lunch. Thanks for this super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Just made this recipe, and I ate way too much of it. And, I didn't even have avocado on hand. The only thing I did differently was using 1/3 cup each of fresh lime juice and evoo. And, I zested the lime just because I hate to waste the peel of citrus fruit. This is now a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Fantastic!!!!!! I topped it with grilled chicken and simply yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States