Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I've made this last night, it was so easy to put together, looks beautiful and is absolutely delicious! I had the leftovers for lunch. Thanks for this super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Just made this recipe, and I ate way too much of it. And, I didn't even have avocado on hand. The only thing I did differently was using 1/3 cup each of fresh lime juice and evoo. And, I zested the lime just because I hate to waste the peel of citrus fruit. This is now a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Fantastic!!!!!! I topped it with grilled chicken and simply yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Loved it! Very good! I will take this to my next potluck. I used 1/4 cup red onion instead of green and used a little less oil than recipe suggested. I didn't have cayenne so I used cumin instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Best thing to take to a party hands down! Have made it twice and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheznoelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is an amazing dish with tons of flavor. It looks best just after you've tossed the ingredients together. The next day it tastes even better but the looks do suffer as it wilts. It has become one of my favorite recipes for pot lucks because it is always different and popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Added chopped avocado and cumin as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Loved It! Traded red onions for the green and sliced some cherry tomatoes - glad I did because the tomatoes held up under the stirring. Go easy on the salt until you taste-it needs some...but the beans and corn may have been salted in processing. Lessening the oil makes no difference in taste, but sure takes down the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA
Living In: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Very flavorful and filling! Serve with tortilla chips or toasted soft tortilla shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is a great summer salad, the guys like it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Watts
Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States