Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
We took this to a potluck last night and several people asked for the recipe. I used 1/4 cup of EVOO, plus a little extra lime juice, and halved grape tomatoes to cut down on the juiciness. This recipe is definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is one we keep going back to... Great for a warm day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
In 2000, "Black Bean and Corn Salad II" was the first vegan recipe I ever made from Allrecipes. I love this salad - especially the beautiful colors and zippy dressing - and have made it at least a couple dozen times now. I have always made it with black beans that I cooked myself in the pressure; however, today I used canned black beans for the first time. I find this salad infinitely better with the fresh-cooked beans (significantly different taste and texture). Thank you Jen for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Amazing and so fresh and healthy! Great with chips, on baked potatoes, add to salad or use with any Mexican dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I didn't have any avocado, but this is a great salad, especially in the summer for a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Pretty good! Could probably reduce oil some without compromising the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randal Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I love this recipe... My go-to salad, whether as a side dish or on its own as dinner. Delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Osborn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was a bit with the guest at our Christmas gathering. I found it a bit spicy for me. The avocados were delicious! Next time I will try the real lime juice. It makes a great salsa. People were using it as as salsa and raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Domer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Very well balanced flavors! Fresh and flavorful and filling too. Best of all, it's so colorful--a feast for the eyes and serves up a great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
good side dish, could be salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States