Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Wonderful flavor the first day! All kinds of things you could do to make it your own.. like add some crumbled feta, or diced chicken or diced jalapeno. Not as good the second day, starts losing its pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe is super easy to make and is always a hit. I followed the recipe as it is and turned out great. I have made it numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Delicious!!! It is a bit time consuming but so worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I love the simplicity and versatility of of this salad because you can substitute any vegetables for the ones listed above in the recipe as long as you have corn and beans in the mix! The cilantro adds a freshness that compliments this salad and not only is this recipe delicious!, but it is really healthy! Oh, but I don't use olive oil because I don't like the taste and there is way too much in this recipe. In fact, I don't use oil at all! After the flavours have time to sit and mingle, the salad has enough delicious flavour without the need for extra fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I've made this last night, it was so easy to put together, looks beautiful and is absolutely delicious! I had the leftovers for lunch. Thanks for this super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Just made this recipe, and I ate way too much of it. And, I didn't even have avocado on hand. The only thing I did differently was using 1/3 cup each of fresh lime juice and evoo. And, I zested the lime just because I hate to waste the peel of citrus fruit. This is now a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Fantastic!!!!!! I topped it with grilled chicken and simply yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Loved it! Very good! I will take this to my next potluck. I used 1/4 cup red onion instead of green and used a little less oil than recipe suggested. I didn't have cayenne so I used cumin instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Best thing to take to a party hands down! Have made it twice and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheznoelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is an amazing dish with tons of flavor. It looks best just after you've tossed the ingredients together. The next day it tastes even better but the looks do suffer as it wilts. It has become one of my favorite recipes for pot lucks because it is always different and popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States