Black Bean and Corn Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
What a great taste to go with the great colors. I have had it both warm & cold and it works both ways. Looks great on the plate. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
The best thing about this dish is that it's versatile: you can omit any ingredient you don't like, or add anything you have on hand. You can eat it with corn chips, tortillas or just with a fork! My favorites are black eyed peas, black beans, corn and green peppers. Also works with Caesar garlic dressing. Some days I bring a batch in to work and we all eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
great recipe... (I added more cayenne pepper for an extra kick) I brought it to a picnic recently as a side dish and almost everyone there asked me for the recipe! I plan on making this again as a main course and putting them on tortilla wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Tried this with frozen corn niblets rubbed with a little olive oil, spread on aluminum foil lined cokie sheet at 375 degree oven for 30 - 40 min. (stir from time to time) proceeded with rest of recipe as idicated. This does change a lot to the final taste by adding a lot more flavor. Also great with a little sour cream added & served on Corn chips as appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
Delicious! Perfect served with a Mexican meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
Wow, a dish my kids and husband all loved! Served this as a side to a Mexican dinner and it was a big hit. (Don't know if it 'keeps well' as there wasn't a bit left!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Excellent! This salad is quick, easy to make and delicious! You can also omit the vinagrette and just use vinegar to omit the fat and oil. My family is hooked on this salad. We make it once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe! We prefer the fresh cilantro, but this has been a big hit at home and at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Healthy, delicious and beautiful on the plate served with any Mexican dish or as an appetizer. Will try it with oven roasted or grilled corn the next time. Janny G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gregory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Very good!! It was actually best 2 days after it was made... the flavors were even better. Next time I might try adding some fresh cilantro and perhaps a little more spice. But it is very good as is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States