Black Bean and Corn Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
wonderful summer salad. Gets hotter as the leftovers continue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by No Appetite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I loved this recipe. To have a lil more variety in it, i added sliced up asparagus and baked tomatoe slices. also sprinkling on a little parmesan went very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very tasty! I used green instead of red peppers, and oregano instead of cilantro. We ate it with tostito chips. I also imagine it would be good with guacamole and sour cream, however, then it wouldn't be as healthy. This recipe does make a lot, you could cut it in half and still have enough as a side dish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipejunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
i tastes even better on day two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwortman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I use this recipe constantly and vary it widely. It really is a great basic recipe to futz around with. I use garbanzos, add other veggies, add cheddar or feta or canned peppers depending on what is at hand. Use beans, corn, and and awesome vinaigrette and the possibilities are limitless. (Do try adding cheese, but only at the last minute or it will get soggy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeattleGal34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I made this for a potluck today at work and it went over pretty well. I used light balsamic vinaigrette dressing. I also used fresh ground pepper instead of seasoned pepper, red onion, 1/4 tsp cayenne, about 1/2 cup fresh chopped cilantro (instead of dried) and added half of a fresh squeezed lime. Instead of canned corn I took a 16 ounce bag of frozen corn kernels and rinsed them under cold water to thaw and drained well. Next time I'll double both the cayenne & lime. I'm also thinking of adding a can of tomatoes/green chilies when I make it again to add a little extra kick. But as is, it's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I have made this 5 times in about a month and a half. My family LOVE this. I alter the recipe a bit by adding pico de gallo, and a yellow onion instead of scallions. We ate is as a salad for 1 day and this discovered this is way better with Tostitos lime chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was great! I made this and ate it in the same night without marinating as instructed. It was still good, but i have to admit, it was much yummier the second day. I did not use the dried cilantro, but fresh. I made my own vinaigrette, using balsamic vinegar and olive oil, and also squeezed a lime over it! So good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Fresh and tasty... Great black bean and corn salsa/salad! I haven't had any green onions on hand when making, but still very good without. Added fresh serrano peppers for a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBECKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This recipe is universal. You could eat it cold or warm it up and use with grilled chicken or fish. Goes great with brown rice when you add a little bit of honey to heated bb&c salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States