Black Bean and Corn Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This is a great dish! Perfect for potlucks...in the morning you simply grab it out of the fridge and go. I added a bit extra red pepper and cilantro. This is fabulous when it's scooped up with a tortilla chip and washed down with a margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
My family and I loved this recipe. I took it to a Cinco De Mayo celebration and it was a hit! Very flavorful. I added fresh cilantro and omitted the onions. I also mixed brown sugar and lime juice into the dressing and added salt and ground pepper to taste. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Yummy!! After letting it sit overnight, I added fresh cilantro, salt to taste, and one tbsp of fresh lemon juice. I took it to a party and many people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This does improve with time...and I love black beans and corn but didn't think this was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was a nice change from the ordinary for us and it was good. Does taste better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Awesome! Absolutely delicious. Leftovers were equally yummy. Excellent with fresh parsley instead of cilantro. And the lime really does it in this recipe...don't skimp on it! I'll make this again and again. Thanks, Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This was very good! I used cajun seasoning for the seasoned pepper and dried parsley instead of cilantro and it turned out very well. We had it with quesadillas. Colorful and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
great recipe... (I added more cayenne pepper for an extra kick) I brought it to a picnic recently as a side dish and almost everyone there asked me for the recipe! I plan on making this again as a main course and putting them on tortilla wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Very good!! It was actually best 2 days after it was made... the flavors were even better. Next time I might try adding some fresh cilantro and perhaps a little more spice. But it is very good as is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
The best thing about this dish is that it's versatile: you can omit any ingredient you don't like, or add anything you have on hand. You can eat it with corn chips, tortillas or just with a fork! My favorites are black eyed peas, black beans, corn and green peppers. Also works with Caesar garlic dressing. Some days I bring a batch in to work and we all eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States