Black Bean and Corn Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Being a meat eater, I have a hard time finding things I can make for my friends who are all vegan/vegetarians. This hits the spot for all of us. Adding fresh chopped cilantro on the side is recommended for those who like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This is a great dish! Perfect for potlucks...in the morning you simply grab it out of the fridge and go. I added a bit extra red pepper and cilantro. This is fabulous when it's scooped up with a tortilla chip and washed down with a margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
My family and I loved this recipe. I took it to a Cinco De Mayo celebration and it was a hit! Very flavorful. I added fresh cilantro and omitted the onions. I also mixed brown sugar and lime juice into the dressing and added salt and ground pepper to taste. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Yummy!! After letting it sit overnight, I added fresh cilantro, salt to taste, and one tbsp of fresh lemon juice. I took it to a party and many people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This does improve with time...and I love black beans and corn but didn't think this was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was a nice change from the ordinary for us and it was good. Does taste better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Awesome! Absolutely delicious. Leftovers were equally yummy. Excellent with fresh parsley instead of cilantro. And the lime really does it in this recipe...don't skimp on it! I'll make this again and again. Thanks, Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This was very good! I used cajun seasoning for the seasoned pepper and dried parsley instead of cilantro and it turned out very well. We had it with quesadillas. Colorful and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
great recipe... (I added more cayenne pepper for an extra kick) I brought it to a picnic recently as a side dish and almost everyone there asked me for the recipe! I plan on making this again as a main course and putting them on tortilla wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Very good!! It was actually best 2 days after it was made... the flavors were even better. Next time I might try adding some fresh cilantro and perhaps a little more spice. But it is very good as is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States