Black Bean and Corn Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
A great tasting salad. I used the recipe as provided and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adamstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I simply adore this recipe! I've even been able to get my vegie-phobic boyfriend to try it and he loves it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I loved this recipe. I won't put quite as much onion in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This is the best "all recipes" recipe I have made yet! Everybody loved it, and my uncle who complains about everything, had seconds and thirds! It also is one of the prettiest dishes I've made (and easy)! I'll definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I have made this salad several times for potlucks -- it is always received very well, and people ask me to continue bring it! Don't be afraid to up the spices a bit -- I added extra cumin, cayenne, and pepper, and people really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This recipe was simple, pretty and tasted wonderful, my family loved it. This will definately become a regular menu item in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Very good - I added lime juice and brown sugar to the dressing as well. Yum - thanks Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Great recipe! My husband and teenager both loved it. I added 2 stalks of celery, sliced and used 2 sprigs of fresh parsley in place of the dried cilantro. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This was very good. A wonderful blend of tastes! It tastes great on tortilla chips. It makes way more than the six servings indicated, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Being a meat eater, I have a hard time finding things I can make for my friends who are all vegan/vegetarians. This hits the spot for all of us. Adding fresh chopped cilantro on the side is recommended for those who like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States