Black Bean and Corn Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was good but I could not resist adding celery, green bell pepper, fresh cilantro instead of dried (and much more of it) and a must have - tomatoes! I used Italian dressing I made from a package and used more vinegar than oil. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Made pretty much according to recipe, but I did add fresh cilantro the morning of the party. It was something different and healthier than the usual picnic salads, but I didn't think the taste was overwhelmingly great. I doubled the cumin and would probably use more. Will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This recipe is delicious! I made it exactly as it is stated, and used a low fat balsamic vinegarette. It was very light, and had a great flavor! I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This is a great recipe, a nice change from the normal bbq side dish fare of macaroni and potato salads. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This is a great salad to bring to picnics because you don't have to worry about refrigeration. I like to use frozen corn instead of canned because it tastes fresher, and fresh chopped cilantro. I use more cumin than listed, and I also add some chili powder and the juice of a lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go-red-sox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This is amazingly packed full of flavor and super easy to make. A huge hit with my husband and a guest. I used one can of black beans instead of two for more of a crisp experience with the corn and red peppers. We might use some onions next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
A little oniony, otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
I love this recipe...it has a lot of fresh ingredients and I can keep it for several days. I serve mine with blue corn chips and margaritas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
This is a great recipe, and even if you improvise it's hard to mess up. It must be made the day before, and I highly recommend adding a bunch of fresh chopped cilantro the morning of, but I'm a fresh cilantro freak. Try adding a couple tablespoons of good quality balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This was good, although I added fresh cilantro instead of dried, the juice of 1/2 lime, and three seeded plum tomatoes. Had some friends over and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States