Black Bean and Corn Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This was a nice side dish I served with pico de gallo chicken quesadillas I got off this site. It was quick and easy to make. I put the pepper and onion in the mini food processor. I didn't have any dried cilantro so I used fresh and really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
great! I added rotini and made more of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Wonderful side dish! I served it for a potluck durning a camping trip, so I made it two days in advance, and everyone raved over the flavor!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This was just OK to me. Kind of bland. In defense of the recipe, I only let it sit 9 hours in the refrigerator instead of overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I served this salad for a Teacher's Appreciation luncheon and got rave reviews. They wished I had doubled it! I added fresh cilantro the next morning (about 1/2 cup chopped) because I thought it needed some color. Excellent recipe and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
I love this! Very adaptable and delicious. Also good with raspberry vinaigrette and a little lime juice, instead of the balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I have made many recipes from this site, but this is the first one I have reviewed. This salad is excellent, made it for a BBQ this weekend with 18 people and thought my husband & I would be the only one who would eat this. Everyone loved it. Made my own balsamic vinaigrette instead of using bottled. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Excellent. We loved this recipe. I thought it had the right amount of spice but my husband who likes things very, very hot suggested jalepeno peppers in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I love this recipe....even my 5 year old requests it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This was the yummiest bean salad I've ever had! I was a bit weary of the acidity of the vinegrette, but when I allowed it to marinate and cool, I was pleased with the fruity, sweet taste of the vinegar with the salad. It kept well in the fridge and still tasted great after a couple days. Super recipe, would make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States