Black Bean and Corn Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is a great recipe, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I have discovered that the things I couldn't stand to eat as a child, have a soft spot in my heart for now. Number one on the list...Black Beans. I love them, and this recipe is perfect. it's cool and refreshing, and the 5-year old in me now yells, "Yes! Black Beans!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I love this recipe. I followed the recipes excactly and will be making over and over again. It's so simple to throw together and tastes wonderful. This could be eaten alone, in a tortilla, or even made into a soup. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I make this over and over again! I rinse the black beans in a colander & I use the low-fat version of the vinaigrette dressing. This recipe is very flexible and I add different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRY CONWAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I put this with diced tomato, advacado and red onion into warmed corn tortillas and topped it with a tiny sprinkle of mexican cheese. Best tacos ever! My husband insisted that I never make anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Jr.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alfred Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This salad was great! The only thing I would do is add the avocado at the end after mixing everything else and toss gently. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Made this for my carnivorous family and they loved it. Used fresh cilantro instead of dried and threw in some green bell peppers. Good for lunch the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This recipe was great. The only change that I made was that I rinsed the black beans after draining them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
What a great recipe!! The only thing I changed was I added a 4 oz can of diced green chilis, added a bit more cumin, and used low fat version of the dressing. It was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Cheating a bit rating this recipe when I changed it so much apologies! Here goes: Used fresh cilantro, substituted black beans for skinned, seeded and diced tomatoes, used red onion instead of ones stated and for dressing whisked together balsamic vinegar, juice of one lime, splenda sweetener, salt, black pepper and of course the cayenne and cumin stated. Left for two hours and served with veggie bean chili and white rice: FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic in the UK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macclesfield, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States