Black Bean and Corn Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was delicious! I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love this dish! It's easy to make, inexpensive, and everyone always loves it. The only variation I've made is I use 1 can of black beans and I add fresh cilantro. I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very delicious! Unfortunately I didn't have any cilantro so I skipped that ingredient, but I will definately make sure I add it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Great recipe. I stuck to the recipe the first time. Fantastic! Just the right seasonings. The 2nd time, I only added fresh cilantro vs. dried - EVEN BETTER! I'll keep making this. I use this for a meal & for dinners when I have night class. Very filling, and so delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Love this salad!! Use fresh cilantro though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Like another poster, I added in tomatoes and avocados and I used a lot of cilantro. This is a great base recipe that you can mix up and change depending on the tastes of your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made this for the first time tonight and really really liked it but I did tweak it a little bit. I took the advice from the other recipes and used fresh lemon juice and olive oil instead of the vinaigrette, and also the Montréal seasoning. I also used fresh corn right off the cob since I'm making this in the summer. Next time I'lll use fresh cilantro because the dried cilantro you couldn't really taste. I only marinated for about an hour and it tasted great. I think next time I will combine this recipe and the black bean and corn salad II
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I served this to a bunch of high schoolers (and a few chaperones) and it was a big hit! I got several compliments. However, I added a LOT more seasoning than what the recipe called for- specifically more pepper, cayenne, balsamic, and a whole lot more of the cumin. I kept adding until I thought it tasted right. I tried roasting the corn ahead of time like someone else suggested, but I won't do that again. I personally like the fresh taste better, and it certainly didn't add enough to the dish to be worth the trouble of this extra pre-step. I left out the chopped onion, only because I was serving it to a group that might not have wanted raw onion breath at their special event. I will definitely do this recipe again, with the added flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Love this recipe! Make it all the time as quick dinner addition to meat, rice, lettuce wraps. Always a hit! Add 1 or 2 chipotle peppers for additional smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This salad is amazing! I double the spices & use homemade balsamic vinaigrette. I use corn cut from the cob instead of canned & 'PC blue menu' black beans to cut out the sodium. I add fresh cilantro & extra red pepper too. Even my husband loves it & he isn't a huge fan of black beans. It definitely needs to sit overnight, but it is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States