Black Bean and Corn Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Really Good! As the other reviewers have stated "it does make a lot".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VScott
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This salad is not only healthy, but attractive and tasty! We had it as a side dish with grilled chicken (topped with bacon, cheese and green chile). It does make a lot... we also ate it with tortillas chips for a couple of days afterward. We made just a couple of changes... used fresh cilantro, red and yellow bell peppers, red onion (and less of it for my kiddos' sake), more cayenne. AWESOME!! You can really adjust it to your liking and our dinner guests were so impressed! This is a new staple in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycamper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honey
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I love this recipe. I don't use the seasoned pepper because I have never had any, but otherwise I stick to it faithfully and it always comes out GREAT. Perfect with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Quite tasty, but the recipe makes a ton. Be sure to scale down if you are not planning on feeding 20+ people! I added avocado and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
for an alternate dressing you could use: 1/4 cup of olive oil,2 tbsp red wine vinegar,1 clove minced garlic,1 tsp each of salt and ground cumin and 1/2 tsp each of black pepper and sugar.using 1/4 cup of fresh coriander really makes the difference.great with chicken or fish along with a simple rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
A very good salad that is not so spicy that kids won't like it. Easy to put together, and looks nice too. Served with grilled mexican chicken for the meat eaters and home made tortilla chips. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Very good, and very easy. To make it a bit healthier I used light dressing and hominy instead of sweet corn, and it tasted great. The recipe says to let it sit overnight, but I found that it tasted better right off the bat, at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Yummy! I tried this as a side dish for my son's birthday party and it was a hit! It's great alone, with tortilla chips, or even on saltines! Thanks for the delicious, easy, and fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great side dish - the balsamic w/ the spices comes out good. Refrigerated mine overnight to really let the flavor soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I doubled the spices like another reviewer suggested, and this dish was phenominal! And it looked pretty, too. Unfortunately, it was hardly touched when I took it to a BBQ on the 4th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvester, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States