Bite-Sized Salmon Tikka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Added a little bit of garam masala, curry power and cumin per some suggestions. Did not use cornstarch, and just used enough oil to cover the bottom of the pan. Everything cooked quickly and it was delicious for being so simple. Would definitely make again. With the suggested amount of cayenne, it was pretty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Was great as is, but even better when I added 3 finely chopped cloves of Garlic, 1tsp hot madras Curry and a 1/2tsp Garam Masala. It was just wow! Even my non-fish eating son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very good! I made it with Pollock, fried it in refined coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMKALMERTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pine River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Yummy! We were hesitant but it was delicious! Added a few more spices on the second batch, such as coriander and black pepper, and also only used enough oil to panfry. Great suggestion a reviewer had to serve it with the Butter Chickpea Curry and Basmati Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
the trick to these is the size you cut it into.. the 1 inch cubes are perfect.. but too small it's too spicy.. too big and you lose the flavor.. didn't deep fry or use the cornstarch.. just sauteed.. these were surprisingly easy and very tasty.. ty for the recipe~~~UPDATE: you can use just about any fish.. i've also doubled the turmeric in one instance.. still super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I'm not a fish lover, especially if it's dry, grilled fish. And i was disappointed that there was no tikka masala in this recipe.....until my first bite. This recipe has changed me into a salmon LOVER. It's so moist, very delicious, VERY spicy (the hubby loved it but it was even on the edge for him), so I will reduce the cayenne by 1/4 next time. Served it with rice and the Butter Chickpea Curry from this site but I liked it better with curried cauliflower that I found on another site. Also, I didn't use that much oil, just enough to sear - I didn't even coat the entire bottom and that works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We live in Alaska and eat *a lot* of salmon. My husband's first response when he took a bite: "This is epic." Needless to say, it is now in the salmon rotation. I did sub crushed red peppers for the cayenne due to allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This tasted awesome, we only added a scant 1/2 tsp of cayenne because we are spice wimps and it was perfect for us, zingy but not enough to leave my mouth burning. Thank you for sharing your great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was ok - I would have liked more compex/interesting flavours though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmccartan
Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is .................. Good. Definately not bland, would not change a thing. Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States