Bite-Sized Salmon Tikka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I have cooked every kind of fish conceivable and this is absolutely the best stir fry salmon ever! Just the right about of spices and it would be great as an appetizer for a fish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
We loved this recipe! The only change I made was to use only a small amount of olive oil (appx 1 1/2 - 2 TBSP), which, I’m sure, may have changed it from the original intent, but it was great for us! We have to eat Gluten Free and it’s a perfect recipe for that. It was nice to find a new easy salmon recipe with an Indian influence (I’ve had very little experience with Indian food and this was a nice uncomplicated way to help get my feet wet.) I highly recommend this one! Thanks Tarma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
My son and I both liked this dish. However it could have used more spice, especially more hot spice -- it was much blander than I thought it would be. But I never would have thought to cut salmon into small chunks and fry, and that actually was an easy way to prepare this dish -- and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Tastes great. I did marinade the salmon in the Tikka masala over night. I added the masala to olive oil, let that sit for an hour or so in a the fridge, and then added it to the chopped fish pieces. We then grilled the salmon on a stove top grill. I served it on a hot bed of basmati rice. Started with a fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is .................. Good. Definately not bland, would not change a thing. Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Excellent! I made this for my husband and we both ate more than our fair share. I didn't need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Wow, I'm not sure who thought this needed more spice, but there is A LOT of it!!! I like the basic idea it was a nifty way to prepare salmon. If I make this again, which I probably will, I will reverse the amounts of red pepper and turmeric. to 1/2 tsp of pepper and 2 tsp of turmeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I'm not a fish lover, especially if it's dry, grilled fish. And i was disappointed that there was no tikka masala in this recipe.....until my first bite. This recipe has changed me into a salmon LOVER. It's so moist, very delicious, VERY spicy (the hubby loved it but it was even on the edge for him), so I will reduce the cayenne by 1/4 next time. Served it with rice and the Butter Chickpea Curry from this site but I liked it better with curried cauliflower that I found on another site. Also, I didn't use that much oil, just enough to sear - I didn't even coat the entire bottom and that works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These were so simple and so delicious. Such a clever idea for finger food. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good and quick meal to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States