Bisschopswijn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Great, though a little too orangey for me. Big hit with the housemates though! I used a stick of cinnamon rather than ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this for the first time over at my dads house on Christmas the entire family loved it! I will definately be making this every Christmas season from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for Xmas this year. I told my brother I'd try it first to see if he and his date wanted any. I tried it, and told them both they wanted a glass of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was the perfect "cure" for the boxed Chianti I had in my fridge! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
With this recipe I use a broken cinnamon stick, dried orange rind, and whole cloves. I mix put them in a cheese cloth bag and let it sit and simmer with wine, cranberry juice, and apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit! I did add 1/4 c. cherry flavored brandy for each bottle of wine used, used cinnamon stick instead of ground cinnamon, and put everything in the crockpot to on low for about 45 min. until the sugar was completely dissolved, then switched to the keep warm setting and served it right from the crockpot. I quadrupled the recipe and ended up having to add more wine & brandy, as everyone LOVED this! It was perfect for a chilly fall night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was great! I substituted clemintines for the orange because that is what we had. We wanted to make this after having it at a chicago german christmas festival and it didn't disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Good as is, but I feel I made a few great additions. I added about 3/4 of a cup of water and used a cinnamon stick instead of the ground cinnamon. Also, the addition of 1/4 cup of brandy right before serving adds an additional kick! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This is similar to the hot spiced wine we get when we go skying at Mont Tremblant, except this recipe is much sweeter. At the hill it is served with cinnamon sticks and sugar on the side. Will make again but cut the sugar to 1/3 of a cup. As written it is way too sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very good. I cut the sugar in half since I thought it was a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States