Bisquick® Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This has to be the worst recipe for sausage balls ever. There's way too much bisquick- probably around 2 cups too much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great as always! Perfect for brunch; a staple for parties all times of day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I will need to add more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Well, I wanted to give it high marks, but 6 cups of Bisquick is WAY too much. I reduced it to about 3 1/2 for the 2 lbs of sausage and 2 lbs of cheese and added a bit of chicken broth just to make it easier to mix everything together. I also think raising the temp to 325 would be better. Several of the helpful hints that I read in different reviews include: line a cookie sheet with foil and use a baking rack so the grease drips onto the foil during cooking (that's gotta reduce the calorie count a little, right?), and use disposable latex gloves to mix ingredients together, and finally, use block cheese and grate it yourself. After those adjustments, the sausage balls turned out to be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyatthelake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
add the cheese after mixing the sausage and the Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe. Just don't try it with reduced fat or low fat cheese..ruins everything. It is a pain to mix together. If it is very crumbly, just squeeze it together. Sometimes I just give up and make a thick biscuit dough per Bisquick recipe, add sausage (uncooked) and cheese, then bake in mini muffin tins. Much easier and just as good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Family tradition and was a big hit outside of family. I used all spicy sausage...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
The recipe doesn't hold together. Added another .8 pound of sausage and still didn't hold. Had to run back to the store to buy more sausage... I have made sausage cheddar balls before with a different recipe and they are a huge hit at parties, but this recipe just doens't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Whalen Tarditi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Good, but needed to add a little water. The sausage doesn't add enough flavor. Next time I will add some garlic powder, cayenne and sage. Love you can freeze them for a fast app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dak Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
works every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Faulkner

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Calhan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Boudin Balls

See how to make a crispy, meaty appetizer for game day.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States