Biscuits with Blue Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Delicious and decadent! The whole family loved it, right down to the toddler. I need to have company over soon, just so I can make this again! It looks impressive, but was SO easy! I think I did have to cook it for closer to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These are awesome! I made this while camping (hence the even more substandard than usual photo) as a beer soaking starchy treat with dinner. I used a pie pan, as a 9X13 does not fit in our camper oven. I also used probably closer to a 1/4C butter than 1/2C, simply because that was what I had left to use. One of our dinner guests is a blue cheese hater and she loved them. Blue cheese isn't really a predominant flavor, strange as that sounds... THANKS for a recipe we will use again, jodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I love blue cheese, so I had to try this and glad I did, very good! Second time even better because I also sprinkled real bacon bits on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
OMG! Made them exactly as written. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Holy ! These were amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I love blue cheese and butter and cooked these in a bundt pan. I put a little butter in the bottom of the pan and when they cooked, they crisped up a little...amazingly awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I found this recipe in an old cookbook, and have made it multiple times. These are decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I originally found this recipe in a 'Taste of Home' magazine and have made them MANY times! They are great w/ steaks or just a nice big dinner salad...very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Simple and delicious and it's only three ingredients. I put my biscuits in a buttered deep dish pie pan as the biscuits were not huge pieces. Since I had smaller biscuits, I only used 1/4 cup of butter. Part of the pan was made with the bleu cheese, for me, and the rest of the pan was made fresh grated Parmesan cheese for my DH. I served this with 'Chicken Club Pasta Salad' from AR and we enjoyed a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very tasty, but not really sure what the point is in cutting them in quarters...why not just leave them whole?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States