Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is quick and easy but absolutely delicious. I followed the advice another reader mentioned to use a little oil on your hands when handling the dough. That tip worked out well. (Thank you) I can't wait to try other variations.....like orange and cranberry or pistachio and cranberry. The choices are unlimited. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. Definitely a holiday and more recipe I will go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great recipe!took the other reviewers advice and cut the loaves while they were still hot and they turned out beautifully. Did not add extra flour. Baked on parchment paper. Best biscotti recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These are the best. I have tried others. They all failed. These are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have made this numerous times and always need to add more flour. I probably end up using close to 5 cups in order to get it to hold any kind of a shape. It' delicious but I will never understand how anyone can form anything using 3 1/2 cups of flour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It was like so much baked sawdust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I just made these using BRM 1 to 1 gluten free baking flour. Excellent gluten free biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My go-to biscotti recipe! It's always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina836048

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! The only thing I did different was instead of 1 tbsp anise I used 1/2 tbsp vanilla extract and 1/2 tbsp almond extract. This biscotti came out perfect, my family couldn't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen A Caruso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are very good and I followed the recipe! No changes were necessary and my husband who doesn't care for Biscotti very much, loved these. This recipe is on my short list for easy dessert to have with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States