Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This turned out amazing, even with the following substitutions: 1/2 cup of the sugar was brown, not white Vanilla extract instead of anise Used baking soda and cream of tartar instead of baking powder Olive oil Stirred in the remainder of a bag of heath bits from previous baking Hubby and I both loved these. Next time I may add some cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lladyd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have made this recipe 5 times so far and each time they have come out perfect. I have made the anise 3 times and have made 2 variations one being almond and today I made an orange chocolate chunk version. This recipe is perfect, nothing needs to be adjusted at all. Thank you so much for this recipe, I feel so blessed to have this recipe like I'm in on a total secret lol! I can't keep up with the thoughts of all the variations of this base recipe I want to try it's just enough to get all the ingredients for them... Thank you so much again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Love them! This is the first time I have ever made Biscotti and this recipe is fantastic. Thank you for posting Jandee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Love this recipe! This was my first time making biscotti. I followed the recipe exactly, it easy to make and they are so good. I will use this one again and again. Next batch will be with almond slivers and almond extract. Thank you Jandee for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved this recipe! Delicious and easy to make. The dough was a bit sticky but used a rubber scraper helped. Will definately make again, and no more store bought Biscotti. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
When i read the recipe ,i thought its too good to be true. I was so wrong, the recipe is so simple and the results are fabulous. I used to buy the nonnis biscotti alot. After making these i am never going to buy them.Thanks for simple and amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
To me there is nothing better with a cup of french press or espresso than a delicious Biscotti. This recipe exceeded my expectations! The basic dough is simple, slightly sweet and leaves plenty of room for additional flavors. I added raw peanuts this time and can't wait to drizzle chocolate. The cleanup was super easy which gave me more time to sample this awesome treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I have tried a couple different recipes and this is the best by far; in fact the next time i make it i will probably double it because the family too care packages home. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar D. Bickerdt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used vanilla instead of anise extract and they were delicious vanilla biscottis.... When you roll the dough out it helps if your hands are just slightly wet....then the dough won't stick to your hands and make such a mess. It was a perfect recipe! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Summer just recently started, so I became completely bored! I stumbled across this recipe, and decided to try it. The results were AMAZING! I used vanilla extract, which worked fine. Since my brother has food allergies, we substituted the eggs with 'egg substitute'. When adding the cups of flour, it became quite tedious, but I managed to finish mixing. We had a bit of a mess to clean up at the end, but it still was worth it. The biscotti wasn't exactly crunchy, but it still worked! Do not undercook the first time, because that will ruin the final product like we did; we only cooked it for 18 mn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States