Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Soo good, they were perfect flavor and perfect biscotti! I used vanilla extract in place of anise because it's what I had and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Summer just recently started, so I became completely bored! I stumbled across this recipe, and decided to try it. The results were AMAZING! I used vanilla extract, which worked fine. Since my brother has food allergies, we substituted the eggs with 'egg substitute'. When adding the cups of flour, it became quite tedious, but I managed to finish mixing. We had a bit of a mess to clean up at the end, but it still was worth it. The biscotti wasn't exactly crunchy, but it still worked! Do not undercook the first time, because that will ruin the final product like we did; we only cooked it for 18 mn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I so love this recipe. It made two loaves of 4"x12". I threw in a cup of artisans for good measure. So perfect! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I just used this recipe to make biscotti for the first time and it came out awesome. My son can't wait to bring it in to school to share with his class. The only thing I changed was omitting the anise and used 1 tbs of vanilla extract and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. I'm looking forward to trying this recipe with chocolate and nuts. As far as the stickiness of the dough, like others have said, just keep your hands wet with water and it's not a problem handling it. For a finishing touch I sprinkled them with powdered sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Had never made biscotti and thought it would be tricky. This was not hard at all. I halved the recipe, but used 2 eggs, added slivered almonds, cherries and white chocolate bits. It came out exactly like - biscotti! Only much tastier and not as hard as store bought. They were a great hit - I will make them again and again and can't wait to try other variations. I am a huge tea fan and these are fantastic with a cup of tea. Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is one of my favorite biscotti recipes because it is so simple. I pep it up a bit with sliced almonds, chopped walnuts ,or pecans. I also use Fiori de Sicilia in place of vanilla. There are almost endless ingredients that can be added to such a basic recipe. If it tastes good and smells good, it can't hurt. Also, a hint for the cutting, use a pastry wheel or pizza cutter. No breakage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Yum! I followed the recipe completely except I used wheat flour instead of white, and used 10 drops of lemon oil and 1/2 c of unsweetened coconut - two of my Mom's favorite flavors - in place of the anise. She also likes crunchy things, so I sprinkled the top with coarse sugar before the first baking! :) It made three dozen. It was a fantastic recipe that I look forward to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gram
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
love how easy and yummy these are... I used almond, vanilla added dried cherries and slivered almonds and drizzled almond vanilla icing over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
A simple recipe that works very well. It's basic so you can add all sorts of flavorings and other ingredients: nuts, chocolate chops, ... and it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very easy and so delicious. Just sat down with a cup of espresso and a warm biscotti. I'm in coffeehouse heaven. Thank you for sharing this recipe that I will make over and over with many variations ... ie ... nuts, chocolate, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States