Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! The only thing I did different was instead of 1 tbsp anise I used 1/2 tbsp vanilla extract and 1/2 tbsp almond extract. This biscotti came out perfect, my family couldn't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen A Caruso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are very good and I followed the recipe! No changes were necessary and my husband who doesn't care for Biscotti very much, loved these. This recipe is on my short list for easy dessert to have with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie B.
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe is very nice. I substituted almond extract for anise extract and added a half of a cup of chocolate chips with a chocolate drizzle over the finished product and there was a round of yums from the dinner table after I served them. I did not cook them quite as long (about 20 minutes) and I did add a splash of milk to the dough to make it a little more moist but the base recipe is a keeper for sure. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great! Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! A wonderful way to spend a Sunday afternoon with a 10 year old grandchild. She carried home a loaf worth of biscotti cookies with an assortment of hot chocolate packets. We added toasted and chopped almonds. She was so proud! And, I had a smaller batch for two to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Use almond instead as an alternative. Reduction baking time some. Add a pinch of cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This turned out amazing, even with the following substitutions: 1/2 cup of the sugar was brown, not white Vanilla extract instead of anise Used baking soda and cream of tartar instead of baking powder Olive oil Stirred in the remainder of a bag of heath bits from previous baking Hubby and I both loved these. Next time I may add some cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lladyd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have made this recipe 5 times so far and each time they have come out perfect. I have made the anise 3 times and have made 2 variations one being almond and today I made an orange chocolate chunk version. This recipe is perfect, nothing needs to be adjusted at all. Thank you so much for this recipe, I feel so blessed to have this recipe like I'm in on a total secret lol! I can't keep up with the thoughts of all the variations of this base recipe I want to try it's just enough to get all the ingredients for them... Thank you so much again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Love them! This is the first time I have ever made Biscotti and this recipe is fantastic. Thank you for posting Jandee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Love this recipe! This was my first time making biscotti. I followed the recipe exactly, it easy to make and they are so good. I will use this one again and again. Next batch will be with almond slivers and almond extract. Thank you Jandee for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States